1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to sidebar



United States of America v. City of Ferguson, Case No. 4:16CV180 CDP

On February 10, 2016, the United States filed a civil complaint alleging the City of Ferguson, Missouri, has engaged in a pattern or practice of conduct, including discrimination, that deprives persons of rights, privileges and immunities secured and protected by the United States Constitution and federal law.

 

On March 17, 2016, the United States and the City of Ferguson filed a joint motion for entry of a consent decree to resolve this lawsuit. After a public hearing, the Court adopted the Consent Decree on Tuesday, April 19, 2016. The parties are now moving forward to implement the Consent Decree. The Court Monitor has established a website, www.fergusonmonitorship.com, providing information on the status of the case.

 

This website provides copies of the significant court documents, including the consent decree, status reports, and transcripts of the hearings held in the case. Additional materials will be added in the future.

 

 

 

 

 

Monitor

Clark Kent Ervin
SQUIRE AND PATTON, LLP
2550 M St., NW
Washington, DC 2037
202-457-5234
Fax: 202-457-6000
Email: clark.ervin@squirepb.com

 

Counsel for Parties

For the United States:

Jude J. Volek
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
950 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20530
202-353-1077
Email: jude.volek@usdoj.gov
LEAD ATTORNEY
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Assistant US Attorney
Bar Status: Gov

 

Amy Senier
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Civil Rights Division
950 Pennslyvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20530
202-616-2216
Fax: 202-514-6903
Email: amy.senier@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Assistant US Attorney
Bar Status: Gov

 

Charles Wesley Hart , Jr.
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Civil Rights Division
601 D Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20004
202-305-3192
Fax: 202-514-0212
Email: charles.hart@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Assistant US Attorney
Bar Status: Gov

 

Chiraag Bains
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
950 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20530
202-353-1994
Email: chiraag.bains@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Assistant US Attorney
Bar Status: Gov

 

Christy Ellen Lopez
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Civil Rights Division
601 D Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20004
202-305-4061
Email: Christy.Lopez@law.georgetown.edu
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Assistant US Attorney
Bar Status: Gov

 

Sharon Brett
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Civil Rights Division
950 Pennsylviania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20530
202-353-1091
Email: sharon.brett@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Assistant US Attorney
Bar Status: Gov

 

For the City of Ferguson:

Kevin M. O'Keefe
CURTIS, HEINZ, GARRETT & O'KEEFE
130 S. Bemiston Avenue
Suite 200
St. Louis, MO 63105-1951
314-725-8788
Fax: 314-725-8789
Email: kokeefe@chgolaw.net
LEAD ATTORNEY
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Retained
Bar Status: Active

 

Aarnarian (Apollo) D. Carey
LEWIS RICE, LLC
600 Washington
Suite 2500
St. Louis, MO 63101
314-444-7788
Fax: 314-612-7788
Email: acarey@lewisrice.com
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Retained
Bar Status: Active

 

Dan Keith Webb
WINSTON AND STRAWN LLP
35 W. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601
312-558-5600
Fax: 312-558-5700
Email: dwebb@winston.com
PRO HAC VICE
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Retained
Bar Status: Phv

 

Jared Lyons Hasten
WINSTON AND STRAWN LLP
35 W. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601
312-558-5600
Fax: 312-558-5700
Email: jhasten@winston.com
PRO HAC VICE
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
Designation: Retained
Bar Status: Phv

 

 

 



Site Map